Volunteer Awards

Member for Wannon, Dan Tehan is calling for nominations for exceptional volunteers in our local community, to be recognised at an awards ceremony in Ararat this year as part of the Commonwealth Government’s National Volunteer Awards.

“The National Volunteer Awards recognise the many individual volunteers who make outstanding contributions to our local community and acknowledge organisations with innovative models of volunteering,” Mr Tehan said.

“These awards are not given out lightly and choosing the winners is one of the toughest jobs I have each year.

“Volunteering often involves taking valuable time out of our day to contribute to community organisations, whether it be in participating in events, committee meetings, fundraising. Volunteers should be recognised for this sacrifice for others as it is often work that goes unnoticed.

“These awards are a fantastic opportunity to say thanks to some special people who make exceptional contributions to our community.”

Members of the community are asked to nominate outstanding volunteers and organisations within our local community.

There are various categories including MP’s Volunteer of the Year, Young Volunteers, Long‐term Commitment to Community Service and Emergency Management, amongst others.

Nominations should reach my Warrnambool electorate office at 73 Kepler Street, Warrnambool 3280 by Monday 15 October 2018.

Nomination forms:

2018 Volunteer Awards Nomination form (MS WORD)

2018 Volunteer Awards Nomination form (PDF)

For further information contact Mr Tehan’s office on 1300 131 692 or email: pru.neale@aph.gov.au